Aside

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}

Star Fruit (Imagery)

I used to sit high up in the sky

Where no one could reach me

I would laugh at the children

Whom would jump up and try to touch me

I would laugh and laugh

Until my center hurt

But then one day I laughed too hard

God got angry

He said:

I will send you down to the children

And they will eat you

They will laugh at you

They will scrub at you

You will be disgusting

Just like those humans

Until you are cleansed

Just like those humans

And just like that

A star fell out of the sky

And into the trees

And the star hung there until one day

He was picked by the same children he laughed at

The children sniffed at him and licked him

Their faces were in disgust

The children took him home and washed him

When they smelled him again

He was

Sweet

Sharp

And pleasant

At that moment the star fruit learned to love children

Star fruit learned his lesson

Star fruit was made

 

Liliana roman ©

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bob Dylan

In my dreams I saw a young child beside a dead pony

The tears streamed from his eyes the color of blood

He looked at me and said:

“he won’t wake up.”

His wails grew louder and louder

His pain coursed through me like a hundred swords

All of a sudden I was outside

I knocked on the glass trying to get to the boy

The tears he was crying flowed like a river

The blood grew and grew until it was as tall as he

He asked me:

“Why did you leave me?”

With a scream he went under

With a scream he drowned in his bloody tears

When I awoke I could still feel his pain

Hear his screams

Every night I had to watch

Every night I had to feel

Until the little boy beside the horse was gone

The next night I met a man whom was wounded with hatred.

The man that was me

 

Liliana roman ©

 

 

The Places I Have Been (places)

Guns were shooting

People were screaming

Knives were stabbing

Children were crying

Children were hardened

A day in the projects on New York

 

Mama got a job

People yelled

Houses were robbed

Children were beat

Children were hardened

A day in the ghettos of New York

 

Mama’s going to school

People smiled

There were block parties

People occasionally yelled

There were fights some of the time

Children were played with

Children were children

A day in the neighborhoods of New York

 

Liliana Roman ©

 

 

 

 

 

I Wish (places)

I wish it would rain

I wish I had my mother

I have neither

 

Hello

My name is Carmen Liliana Roman

 I am your daughter

You beat me

You burned me

You made me bleed

You made me cry

 

I forgave you

I forgave you every time you laid your hands on me

I love you

I want to be with you

 

When you replied

You replied with love

You said

Come in baby

Its raining hard

I believe we have some catching up to do

 

I  said

Yes mama its raining, hard

I  took your hand

And pulled you outside

 

We  laughed

We  danced

We would throw our hands in the air and let the rain soak us

It never rains like this is New York

It was clean

It was fun

It was cleansing

 

It cleansed us of our mistakes

Our pains

Our suffering

And let only joy

Pure joy

 

We are so happy

We are close to tears

We lived happily ever after

 

I wish

 

Liliana Roman ©

 

(Not sure what the other text at the top is about, sorry guys!)

One comment on “

  1. article is quite interesting and hopefully true happiness rays began to warm the hearts of us all, when we can share it with sincerity. Greetings from Gede Prama 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

