Sonnet

Love Never Ending

Liliana Roman

For his affection he gave me a rose

For his love he gave me a thousand jewels

Unbeknownst me t’was  only a pose

On the floor my tears lefts big swimming pools

Relationship over new has begun

New love, new hope, just brought new tears, new pain

For him out of my heart a song I sung

I thought the new tears, new pain, was new gain

I was wrong. Relationship ended, new

Boy-crazy? No. desperate? Yes. For love

For love, parts of the body I did chew

Once again, I sang like the mourning dove

My heart is shattered, broken to pieces

What will I do when one more says “deuces”?

 

This poem is not about my own experiences but the ones

of my friends and acquaintances. It is about what I see

and hear about in this high school .

By writeyourheartlr

Leave a Reply

